Our people

An independent board of leading educational experts from Oldham manages the OA.

Our board

james-kemptonJames Kempton, independent chair

Partnership board members

Antony Hughes: CEO, Harmony Academy Trust

Clare Hutchinson: OAs lead, The Careers and Enterprise Company

Craig Dean: CEO, Web Applications UK and a trustee of Oasis Community Learning

Dr Cathy Hamer: Lead, North West SEND regional network and an early years consultant

Dr Joanne Pearson: Research lead, Oldham Research School and head, Teamworks Teaching School Alliance

Helen Lockwood: Executive director for economy, skills and neighbourhoods, Oldham Council

Jayne Clarke: Principal, Oldham Sixth Form College, and executive principal, The Pinnacle Learning Trust

Nicola McLeod: Lead on 14 to 19 year olds education and skills for Greater Manchester (GM) Combined Authority

Raz Mohammed: Assistant Chief Executive at Mahdlo Youth Zone

Councillor Shaid Mushtaq: Cabinet member – Education and Skills, Oldham Council. Councillor for Alexandra Ward

%d bloggers like this: